Instagram #1: Editing

Welcome to my first of very many Instagram posts! As some of you may know I have been trying to come up with some new things to post and I thought maybe involving Instagram would be a great idea. Todays blog post is all about editing your pictures.  🙂

These photos are all edited on Instagram. I don’t use the filters, instead I press the edit button (found right next to the filters). You will find everything I use in that area.

*Remember* not every photo needs to be edited! It is beautiful just the way it is. ❤

 

Landscapes:

When editing landscapes or any type of photography (not selfies) I tend to play around with the saturation and vignette. When editing my photography I try to keep it as natural looking as possible. Sometimes I will go a little over the top with saturation (which adds lots of color!). The vignette is great because it darkens the edges of the photo which in my opinion makes the photo stand out more! You’ll have to play around with the saturation and vignette to see what looks the best for your image. Below is a before and after example….

20f7be27-6812-417b-af44-75babf74c0c6

 

Selfies! (or portraits):

When I edit my selfies I use vignette, shadows, and highlights. For vignette I put it all the way on 100 and for shadows I put it all the way on -100. The highlight just depends on how bright you want the photo. Below I have it on 50. Basically, this is just something you have to play around with to see what looks better on yourself. Below is a before and after example….

63aec921-2025-41f9-ad74-40028e119d47

 

I hope this post was somewhat helpful! When editing your photos you just have to play around with the editing tools and see what happens. If you have an Instagram let me know!

My photography Instagram:  @piercetheskyyy

My personal Instagram:  @kianaduhqueen

 

Leave Instagram questions below!!

xoxo,

Sky

 

Leave a Reply

